US Flag SATURDAY, JULY 04, 2020
IMAGE: "Sawtooth National Forest - Stanley, Idaho"

U.S. BANKRUPTCY COURT

District of Idaho

Chief Judge Joseph M. Meier

Public 1
U.S. Courts District of Idaho Seal
Coronavirus (COVID-19) Court Operations (1304)

The United States District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Idaho as well as Probation and Pretrial announce operating with reduced staff.  For full details and pro se email filing links, please visit the COVID-19 Information section of this website. 


Anyone who is experiencing COVID like symptoms or who has tested positive for COVID within the last 14 days must report this to the Court Security Officers at the entrance to any courthouse. Masks are required of all visitors and must be worn at all times while in the courthouse, this includes in court. All staff are required to wear masks while in public spaces at the courthouse.
Boise
Current Stage: III
Courthouse: Open
Clerks Office: Open
Gatherings: Max 50 People
Coeur d'Alene
Current Stage: IV
Courthouse: Open
Clerks Office: Open
Gatherings: No Limitation
Pocatello
Current Stage: IV
Courthouse: Open
Clerks Office: Closed
Gatherings: No Limitation
United States Bankruptcy Court
E-Filing for Debtor Ed
Electronic Filing for Debtor Education Providers

Electronic Filing for Debtor Education Providers

Effective December 1, 2013, Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 1007(b)(7) was amended to permit an approved debtor education provider to notify the court directly that the debtor has completed a post-petition instructional course concerning personal financial management.* This rule change pertains to debtor education certificates only, not to credit counseling certificates.

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Oregon will permit approved personal financial management course providers to file the Certificate of Debtor Education under Rule 1007(b)(7) electronically using the electronic financial management course certificate filing program (eFinCert).

Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 1007(c), the debtor must file a statement that he/she completed the personal financial management course within 60 days after the first date set for the meeting of creditors under §341 of the Code in a chapter 7 case, and in a chapter 11 or 13 case no later than the date when the last payment was made by the debtor as required by the plan or the filing of a motion for discharge under § 1141(d)(5)(B) or § 1328(b) of the Code. Failure by the provider to timely file the certificate in accordance with Fed. R. Bankr. P. 1007(c), may result in the debtor's case being closed without a discharge. See Fed. R. Bankr. P. 4004(c)(1)(H).

File Personal Financial Management Court Certificate (eFinCert)

[* Note: Official Form 423 (Certification About a Financial Management Course) has been amended to instruct the debtor to complete and file the form ONLY if the course provider has not already notified the court of the debtor's completion of the course.]

Penalty for filing fraudulent certification: Fine of up to $500,000 or imprisonment for up to 5 years, or both. 18 U.S.C. §§ 152 and 3571.



Your browser is Navigator .0 running on using the IP of (18.205.109.152)
Glossary of Legal Terms | Privacy Policy