IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

FOR THE DISTRICT OF IDAHO

In Re:

CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT PANEL

(Superseding General Order No. 426)

GENERAL ORDER NO. 454

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the attached list of attorneys shall constitute the

2025-2026 Criminal Justice Act Panel for the District of Idaho. This list shall be effective

from January 1, 2025, through December 31, 2026. However, pursuant to paragraph VIII

(B)(2)(b) of General Order No. 410, if at any time during the year the number of vacancies

significantly decreases the size of the Panel, the Court may add names to the CJA Panel

upon the discretion of the Chief Judge.

In addition, there are several attorneys being mentored to move onto the panel in the

near future. As each mentee becomes ready to move onto the panel, they will do so at the

Chief Judge's discretion.

DATED: January 6, 2025.

David C. Nye

Chief United States District Judge

Chief United States Magistrate Judge

General Order No. 454

Eastern Panel

Paul C Echo Hawk Kyle Hansen Richard A Hearn David Heida Alan Johnston Manuel T Murdoch Marcia J Murdoch David N Parmenter Nathan D Rivera M. A Sasser Curtis R Smith Paul D Ziel

Northern/Central Panel

Zachary L Ayers Sandy Baggett Katherine J Bolton Dustin Marcello Michael R Merritt David R Partovi Greg R Rauch Nick V Vieth

Southern Panel

Larry C Atkinson Katherine C Ball Randall S Barnum Theodore B Blank Jeffrey E Brownson Wenying A Chang John C DeFranco Craig H Durham Richard Eppink Mike French Debra A Groberg Dinko Hadzic David A Hooper Krista Howard Jay J Kiiha Rob S Lewis Elisa Massoth Scott McKay Thomas Monaghan Charles F Peterson Nathan R Pittman Paul E Riggins Gustav A Rosenheim Christopher Sherman Greg S Silvey Joshua Taylor Sarah E Tompkins Maya P Waldron