District Local Rule Civ 3.1 (Civil)
Print PDF


The Divisions of the United States District Court for the District of Idaho consist of the following counties, and are numbered and correspond with the Court's case numbers:

1. Southern Division:            

               Ada         Gooding
  Adams Jerome
                  Blaine Lincoln
  Boise Owyhee
            Camas Payette
  Canyon     Twin Falls
  Elmore Valley
  Gem Washington


2.  Northern Division:   

              Benewah Kootenai
                Bonner Shoshone


3.  Central Division:      

                  Clearwater Lewis
  Idaho Nez Perce


4.  Eastern Division:     

                Bannock Franklin
  Bear Lake Fremont
                Bingham Jefferson
  Bonneville Lemhi
            Butte Madison
  Caribou Minidoka
  Cassia Oneida
  Clark Power
  Custer Teton

Cases that have venue in one of the above divisions will be assigned by the Clerk upon the filing of the complaint or petition to the appropriate division, unless otherwise ordered by the presiding judge.  Juries will be selected from the divisions in accordance with the Jury Management Plan adopted by the Court.

Related Authority:

General Order No. 158